Sub Tips

Discontinuing Use of the Senya Platform

What to do if you are no longer interested in using the Senya platform
photo of a substitute closing his laptop

Users may discontinue using the Senya platform at any time.

As an independent contractor, and per the contract Agreement, you are able to use the Senya platform and accept work opportunities as frequently or infrequently as you want. You are also free to stop using the platform at any time.

Senya's Agreement for substitute users is non-exclusive, so you are able to pursue other freelance work opportunities while also accessing work through the Senya platform. However, if you get hired by a school for a permanent position, take other work opportunities that don't permit you to work freelance jobs, or are otherwise no longer interested in using the Senya platform, you are able to delete your account.

Should I keep or delete my account?

If you think that your circumstances might change or that you might want to access substitute teaching opportunities on the platform in the future, you are able to leave your account in place. Currently, there is no limit to how long your account will remain active. If there are any updates to the Agreement or Terms & Conditions, you will simply need to renew those when you return to active use. You may also need to renew your fingerprint background check and any other state requirements if they have expired on your account.

What can I access after deleting my account?

When you delete your account, you will not be able to access any portions of the platform. If you have questions about your account after you have deleted it, you may contact the business office directly by email (office@senya.app).

What if my account has been deactivated?

Accounts are only deactivated by Senya if substitutes breach the contract Agreement, including conduct that violates state or federal law and conduct that violates Senya's platform policies. Deactivated accounts will not have access to any portions of the platform.

If you are deactivated due to excessive last-minute cancellations of work arrangements made on the platform, you may request to be reactivated at the next semester. If there are any updates to the Agreement or Terms & Conditions, you will need to renew those when you return to active use. You may also need to renew your fingerprint background check and any other state requirements if they have expired on your account.

Do I still get my last payment if I am deactivated or delete my account?

Yes, you will still receive any pending payments. The payment will go out at the regular interval on Friday for the previous week's work.

How do I delete my account?

Follow these instructions to delete your account:

  1. Log in to the platform.
  2. Click on your profile.
  3. Scroll down below your profile information.
  4. Click the "Delete Account" button.

Download the Senya App!
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play

Schools, Teachers, and Substitutes Love Senya

Join our community of educators today, and get your substitute teaching side hustle started!
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
A mockup of the Senya app's Log In page on an iPhone screen.